bluegrass.chartgenie.net

magnificent idea consider, that you..

Menu

Category: DEFAULT

You Need A 60 Minute Man - Graham Bell - You Need A 60 Minute Man

13.04.2020 Tokora 9 Comments

Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November It featured the singer's boasts of his sexual prowess, [3] of being able to satisfy his girls with fifteen minutes each of kissing, teasing, and squeezing, before his climactic fifteen minutes of "blowing [his] top".

Lyrics of this type already had a long history. The reference to "Dan" alternatively, "Jim Dandy" dates back at least to minstrel shows in the nineteenth century, and double-entendre had been used in blues lyrics for decades before the song was written.

A common reference was to "Dan, the Back Door Man"—the lover of a married woman who would leave her house by the back door—as in a song of that title recorded by Georgia White in However, in hindsight it was an important record in several respects: it crossed the boundaries between gospel singing and blues , its lyrics pushed the limits of what was deemed acceptable, and it appealed to many white as well as black listeners, peaking at 17 on the pop charts.

Cover versions were made by several white artists including Hardrock Gunter. In later years, the Dominoes' record became a contender for the title of "the first rock and roll record ".

Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January Friday 3 January Saturday 4 January Sunday 5 January Monday 6 January Tuesday 7 January Wednesday 8 January Thursday 9 January Friday 10 January Saturday 11 January Sunday 12 January Monday 13 January Tuesday 14 January Wednesday 15 January Thursday 16 January Friday 17 January Saturday 18 January Sunday 19 January Monday 20 January Tuesday 21 January Wednesday 22 January Thursday 23 January Lewis Boogie [Master].

My Carolina Sunshine Girl. Long Gone Lonesome Blues. Singing the Blues. Matchbox [Undubbed Master]. I Forgot to Remember to Forget [ ].

You Win Again [Undubbed Master]. I'm Feeling Sorry. Mean Woman Blues. Great Balls of Fire [Movie Cut]. Great Balls of Fire [Chatter And Great Balls of Fire [Master]. You Win Again [Overdubbed Master]. Down the Line [ ]. Down the Line [Master]. Sexy Ways [False Start]. Milkshake Mademoiselle. Over the Rainbow.

When I Grow Up. Matilda: The Musical. Mariage d'amour. Clayderman, Richard. Piano Solo. How Beautiful. Paris, Twila. The Lion King. Ave Maria. Schubert, Franz. We tend to remember the events more than we do the people, because we usually have much more knowledge about the "event" than we do about the people. It's a hard and narrow line to walk, because the navigation is not always clear.

That accomplishment is an event that will be duly noted in history. However my feeling about Ed Bradley will always be that it was his interest in being a "student of the Blues" and his understanding of how those cultural, musical and historical dots were all connected, somehow helped him to navigate what surely must have been a difficult path. I'm sure that tonight there are "older Black men" sitting in their pick up trucks, drinking Jack Daniels from paper cups hoisting a few in the name of Ed Bradley.

I'm sure that they are talking about the fact that Ed Bradley was a fan of Blues music , they are smiling and they are proud, because they know that it's part of what made Ed Bradley a "60 Minute Man". Because he was a "60 Minute Man", he could "go the distance". And if Ed Bradley, a kid from the Philadelphia ghetto could "go the distance", then the rest of us don't really have any excuses. They call me lovin' Dan. I'll rock 'em, roll 'em all night long I'm a 60 minute man.

And if you don't believe I'm all I say, Come up and take my hand. Well if your man ain't treatin' you right Come up and see your Dan. Oh yeah! If you have any comments, questions, etc feel free to drop me an email and let me know what's on your mind.

Bob Davis earthjuice prodigy. They are inexpensive and highly effective for announcing a new CD, concerts, website launches, new products, new or existing businesses, etc.

Explore releases from Bob Potter at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Bob Potter at the Discogs Marketplace.

9 thought on “You Need A 60 Minute Man - Graham Bell - You Need A 60 Minute Man ”

  1. Kagazil says:
    1/60 of a min. is a crossword puzzle clue. Clue: 1/60 of a min. 1/60 of a min. is a crossword puzzle clue that we have spotted 6 times. There are related clues (shown below).
  2. Maushakar says:
    Nov 10,  · Need to report the video? Sign in to report inappropriate content. Sign in. Add translations. 1,, views. Sixty Minute Man - Billy Ward & The Dominoes - .
  3. Yozshukinos says:
    The easy, fast & fun way to learn how to sing: bluegrass.chartgenie.netinfo Well, listen here, girls, I'm telling you now, They call me loving Dan, I'll rock 'em, roll 'em all night long I'm a sixty-minute man. And if you don't believe I'm all I say, Come up and take my hand. As soon as I leave you go, you'll cry "Oh yeah, he's a sixty-minute man!" There'll be fifteen minutes of kissing, And then you'll.
  4. Daijar says:
    Dec 29,  · I DO NOT consider "Rocket 88" by Jackie Brenston to be Rock and Roll because the drums were played on the 1 and 3, which was a boogie technique. This .
  5. Karisar says:
    Explore releases from Graham Bell at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Graham Bell at the Discogs Marketplace.
  6. Kigakus says:
    I'm a sixty-minute man. And if you don't believe I'm all I say, Come up and take my hand. As soon as I leave you go, you'll cry "Oh yeah, he's a sixty-minute man!" Well, if your man ain't treating you right, Come up and see your Dan. I'll rock 'em, roll 'em all night long I'm a sixty-minute man. Oh yeah! Sixty minute, Rocking, rolling, ramming.
  7. Balrajas says:
    Graham Bell () Before You Can Be a Man, The Thrill Is Gone, After Midnight, Down in the City, Watch the River Flow, Too Many People, How Long Will It Last, The Whole Town Wants You Hung, The Man With the Ageless Eyes, So Black and So Blue Singles You Need Aa 60 Minute Man.
  8. Vur says:
    Sixty Minute Man Lyrics: (William Ward) / Vocal Arrangement: The Persuasions / Well listen here girls, I'm telling you now / They call me lovin' Dan / I'll rock 'em, roll 'em all night long / I'm a
  9. Kazrashura says:
    Explore releases from 60 Minute Man at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from 60 Minute Man at the Discogs Marketplace.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Education WordPress Theme By Logical Themes