bluegrass.chartgenie.net

magnificent idea consider, that you..

Menu

Category: DEFAULT

Roy Rogers - Elton John - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road

23.04.2020 Kagagore 7 Comments

Elton John has been a superstar for nearly forty-five years, but this was the peak. The only thing I ever remember him doing was smoking a little dope back in the late s in the studio with Dick James. When I did go to that momentous day at the Troubador in Los Angeles and I got the review from Robert Hilburn, it was a shock to people in the audience. It was important to me that they play on Goodbye Yellow Brick Road.

Obviously, we had grand intentions that came crashing to the ground once we got there and saw the studio, which was, to put it bluntly, abysmal. Both the albums I mentioned are really good. The studio workers were on strike, so we had to cross a picket line to get into the studio. Then some of the equipment broke down. We spent a lot of time congregating around the pool area of the hotel, feeling there was safety in numbers. The Stones did manage to record there, but in retrospect I think they had a mobile unit with them.

There was no fear factor. It was just purely monetary and budgetary. There were no hard feelings about Jamaica whatsoever. It was a bit like the sort of Cuban revolution, trying to make it to the airport. I imagine it was like the scene from The Godfather Part II ,where everybody is just racing for the airport.

It was our mini version of that! This Song Has No Title. Grey Seal. Jamaica Jerk-Off. I've Seen That Movie Too. Sweet Painted Lady. The Ballad of Danny Bailey []. Dirty Little Girl. All the Girls Love Alice. Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Goodbye Yellow Brick Road.

This Song Has No Title. I've Seen That Movie Too. Sweet Painted Lady. The Ballad of Danny Bailey All the Young Girls Love Alice. Saturday Night's Alright for Fighting. Jamaica Jerk-Off [Multimedia Track]. Bennie and the Jets [Multimedia Track].

Mar 14,  · On March 24th, Goodbye Yellow Brick Road will return to stores in a super deluxe edition featuring unheard demos, a live concert from , and a .

7 thought on “Roy Rogers - Elton John - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road ”

  1. Taunos says:
    Lyrics to Roy Rogers by Elton John from the Goodbye Yellow Brick Road album - including song video, artist biography, translations and more!
  2. Gushicage says:
    Jun 24,  · Just as Elton perpetually steps into the cover, I must step out of the picture and say, "Goodbye, to Goodbye Yellow Brick Road." "Funeral for a Friend/Love Lies Bleeding" is the opening track on the double album Goodbye Yellow Brick Road by Elton John/5().
  3. Nigami says:
    Roy Rogers Elton John. Roy and Trigger have just hit the hilltop It’s been said many times, but Goodbye Yellow Brick Road is a cinematic album. The lyrics to the title track do say that.
  4. Kami says:
    Home A-Z Albums Goodbye Yellow Brick Road Roy Rogers. Roy Rogers. close eyes and think clear I can hear hoofbeats ahead Roy and Trigger have just hit the hilltop While the wife and the kids are in bed Elton John 40 views | 0 comments; Related Products. Find Any Sheet Music.
  5. JoJot says:
    Mar 03,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Goodbye Yellow Brick Road on Discogs/5().
  6. Vijora says:
    One of the most adventurous albums in Elton John’s hit-packed catalog, Goodbye Yellow Brick Road takes you on a thrilling musical journey that’s as catchy as is it eclectic. He soars on sing-along pop anthems like “Bennie and the Jets,” gets down-and-dirty on hard-driving rocker “Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting,” and packs ballads like “Candle in the Wind” with heart-wrenching emotion.
  7. Samuramar says:
    Elton John – Apr 10, ; Tumbleweed Connection – Oct 30, ; Home A-Z Albums Goodbye Yellow Brick Road Roy Rogers. close eyes and think clear I can hear hoofbeats ahead Roy and Trigger have just hit the hilltop While the wife and the kids are in bed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Education WordPress Theme By Logical Themes