bluegrass.chartgenie.net

magnificent idea consider, that you..

Menu

Category: DEFAULT

Leila - Cherry Twister - At Home With Cherry Twister

03.07.2020 Bagul 2 Comments

Advanced embedding details, examples, and help! Topics Cherry Twister. All good things come to those who wait. There are no reviews yet. Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Get to Know Us.

Customer Service. In The Spotlight. Shop Our Brands. All Rights Reserved. To ensure we are able to help you as best we can, please include your reference number:. Some parts more inspired. It seems like "Fountains of Wayne". One person found this helpful. This disc is a total delight. The tunes are infectious, the lyrics bright and witty, and the arrangements are true to -- but not slavishly imitative of -- the sixties pop sensibility.

Top Twister Steve Ward is a power pop genius. If he'd been born 50 years ago, he'd have been divorced several times by now, have earned and blown three or four fortunes, and be the object of vague rumors involving the untimely demise of some loathesome late seventies record company exec.

Another, his solo effort, the more recent "Opening Night," is also a must-acquire. One interesting thing about Steve's work is that all his tunes are strong. There are no throwaways. I particularly like 'Charlotte B. This really is one of my all-time faves. If you like the Beatles and the Wondermints and the Hollies -- well crafted songs, nicely produced -- you're gonna love Cherry Twister.

I read good strong, positive reviews before taking a chance on this cd. I liked it immediately upon buying it. Now it has become one of my favorites! Strong ultra melodic songs, great harmonies, what more could you want? Buy this and Steve Wards solo album also. Great job! Format: Audio CD. How this went under so many people's radar is beyond me. I have never played it for anyone that didn't end up absolutely loving it. THE perfect power pop album.

Keep it coming. It is a amazing album for those who enjoy soft power pop. All songs are unique, beautiful, original and flow smoothly, one after another, each with its own brand. Steve Ward is a great composer, because he has mastered the gift of making just memorable tunes and he is also a great arranger, because he can give a special touch to each song. Well here we go again. What is there to say about Steve Ward? This guy is simply unbelievable. This cd is loaded with absolute, no question about it, pop gems.

The song "Trust" is worth the price of the cd alone. When you combine that with all the other great songs how could you go wrong? In a short span of time Steve Ward has shown what a prolific talent he is. He can write and play with anyone. There are songs on this cd which will stay with you for days. My wife let out a moan the other day as we were going somewhere saying" not Westen Skies, I'll be singing that song for days". Do yourself a big favour Get This cd Soon! Steve Ward knows This CD creeps up on you slowly but effectively.

It took me a while to get it; at first it was too smooth and even seemed a bit silly in the song structure. You'll get passed that, in fact you will embrace the silly but very unique and excellent song style; Steve's sense of melody is truly amazing and quite subtle in the hook. The vocal treatment is also very cool; I've never heard anybody deal with the vocals in the harmonies, treatment and mix like is exemplified on this CD.

Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Release Date March 28, Track Listing. Don't Forget Your Man. Steve Ward.

7 Leila at home with cherry twister[/i] is a real forgotten power pop gem. any fans of the beatles/beach boys/xtc would love this. it's a real shame they never followed it up where are you cherry twister? Published/5(2).

2 thought on “Leila - Cherry Twister - At Home With Cherry Twister ”

  1. Moogut says:
    May 23,  · A three piece band that sounds much bigger, Cherry Twister's melodic pop is enhanced by strong instrumentation. Michael Giblin's bass lines are alternately supple and powerful, while drummer Ross Sackler is Ringo incarnate - always in place with the right percussive feel for the moment without overplaying or being showy.
  2. Tojasida says:
    bluegrass.chartgenie.netinfo: Cherry Twister. Skip to main content. Try Prime All Go Search EN Hello, Sign in Account & Lists Sign in Account & Lists Orders Try Prime Cart. Best Sellers Gift Ideas New Releases Whole.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Education WordPress Theme By Logical Themes